Assassin’s Creed Odyssey Gets 60FPS Boost on PS5 and Xbox Series

0
568
Assassin's Creed Odyssey

Since the PS5 was released, several games have received free updates to take advantage, at least partially, of the console’s new graphical features. This week, another title released in the last generation received an update to run at 60 fps: Assassin’s Creed Odyssey.

The second chapter in the saga renews the iconic Ubisoft franchise. The 1.6 update weighs about 470MB. Once it’s downloaded the game’s frame rate, which was originally 30fps, doubles to 60fps.

Title Update 1.6.0 for Assassin’s Creed Odyssey will be deployed on Xbox One and PlayStation 4: August 24, 2021, at 8 am CEST, 2 AM ET, 4 PM AEST, and 11 PM PDT (Aug 23).

ALSO READ:  PS5 Event Date Announced to Showcase New Games and More

Patch Sizes:  

  • Xbox One: ~370MB
  • PlayStation 4: ~470MB

Game Improvement:  

  • This update adds 60 FPS support when running the game on Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5 through backwards compatibility.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here