Gamora Character Skin Announced in the Fortnite Game

Developer Epic Games recently announced the arrival of the new Gamora character skin in the Fortnite game. It’s a character from the Marvel Cinematic Universe (UCM), being the character Gamora, a former member of the Guardians of the Galaxy and who was present in several films.

The skin with accessories will be available for purchase from next Wednesday (Aug 18). For now, there is no information about the price of the costume and accessories.

The news was disclosed on Epic Games’ official Twitter profile along with a press release about the event that will give the possibility to obtain in advance the character’s costume and the back accessory called ‘Capa da Gamora’ and the ‘Pick Godslayer’, as well as of the Air Godslayer Hang Glider.

Check out the official tweet:

To get the character’s skin before the official release, you must participate in a tournament that will take place on Wednesday (11) and will be held in pairs, which will have 3 hours to get the highest number of points in 10 matches. According to Epic Games, the best teams from each region will receive the costume and other accessories as a prize.

The rules are similar to what we’ve seen in other Fortnite events, requiring you to have two-factor authentication enabled on an account level 30 or higher. Players who score at least 8 points will receive Thanos’ Daughter Spray.

We’re celebrating the arrival of Gamora by hosting a tournament in her name. On August 11th you’ll have the opportunity to earn the Gamora Outfit and Gamora Cloak Back Bling. You and your Duo partner will have 3 hours to earn as many points as you can in 10 games. The top performing teams in each region will receive the Gamora Outfit and Gamora Cloak Back Bling. Anyone who earns at least 8 points will earn the Daughter of Thanos Spray.

The Fortnite Team

Victoria Royale: 42 points

2nd: 36 points
3rd: 32 points
4th 30 points
5th 29 points
6th 28 points
7th: 27 points
8th: 26 points
9th: 25 points
10th: 24 points
11th: 23 points
12th: 22 points
13th: 21 Points
14th: 20 Points
15th: 19 Points
16th: 18 Points
17th: 17 Points
18th: 16 Points
19th: 15 Points
20th: 14 Points
21st: 13 Points
22nd: 12 Points
23rd: 11 Points
24th: 10 Points
25th–29th: 9 Points
30th–34th: 6 Points
35th–39th: 3 Points
40th–44th: 2 Points
45th–50th: 1 Point

Each Elimination: 1 Point

Leave a Comment