PlayStation Announces Hogwarts Legacy-Focused State of Play

PlayStation has announced to bring you a special edition of State of Play entirely dedicated to Hogwarts Legacy.

0
409
Hogwarts Legacy-Focused State of Play
Image Credit: PlayStation Blog

The wait is over! After many delays and rumors, it looks like we’ll finally find out the Hogwarts Legacy release date, plus of course a new glimpse into the gameplay. Sony announces the holding of a new edition of State of Play, but unlike what happened a few days ago, the new broadcast will be entirely focused on the new game of the Wizarding World.

We’ve been hearing rumors about Hogwarts Legacy for a long time, but since the game was announced in 2020, production has gone through a number of behind-the-scenes issues and the title has ended up without an official release date.

So far, we know that the game promises to be a great action RPG set in the wizarding world of Harry Potter, putting us in the shoes of one of the students of the renowned Hogwarts School of Magic and giving us wide freedom of exploration.

ALSO READ:  Cyberpunk 2077 Hotfix 1.06 Released for PC and Consoles

Sony announced that on March 17 at 5pm (ET), it will host a new State of Play broadcast, with a full focus on the WB Games game.

Avalanche Software and Warner Bros. Games are happy to partner with PlayStation to bring you a special edition of State of Play entirely dedicated to Hogwarts Legacy. The broadcast will begin this Thursday, March 17 at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM CET. Since we first revealed Hogwarts Legacy, the trailer has been viewed over 28 million times on the PlayStation YouTube channel. We promised to share more this year, and we’re finally ready to deliver on that promise.

PlayStation Blog

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here